You are here
Home >

The county set up is run entirely by volunteers.  The Senior Committee, Sussex County Badminton (SCB) is the main organising body, with Sussex County Junior Badminton (SCJB) operating as a separate committee with SCB’s guidance and support.  

If you want to get involved with Badminton in Sussex, in any capacity, please use the Contact Form, we’d love to hear from you.

2019-2020 Management Committee

Deputy Chairman & Umpire’s Representative: Mark Allen

Secretary: Adrian Adams

Chairman: Mark Russ

Treasurer: Philip Huggett

Chairman Development Sub Committee: Suspended

Chair of Sussex County Junior Badminton (SCJB): Mark Russ

Managers, appointed by and reporting to the Management Committee, who are part of and attend Management Group meetings: –

Child Welfare Officer Phillip Harrison

County Representatives At Badminton England General Meetings: Derek Webb and Mark Russ

Senior Team Manager: Mark Russ

Master Co-ordinator: Vacant

Website: Jonny Gwynn

Representative from Sussex County Junior Badminton (SCJB) at Management Group meetings: Neil Warwick

President:  Derek Webb

Other members of the Management Group: Wendy Adams and the following representatives from District Leagues.

Bognor & Chichester: Mark Allen

Brighton & Worthing: Derek Webb


Eastbourne: Philip Hugget

Hastings & District

Mid Sussex

West Weald

BADMINTON England Regional Manager – Lee Ward