You are here
Home > Juniors News >

Sean Newberry – The Bruce Peapbell Trophy Winner

The SCBA committee announced the winner of the Bruce Peapbell trophy at their recent AGM. Sean Newberry was chosen to receive this and it will be presented at the Sussex Restricted in September.

The Trophy is presented annually to some one who has made a valuable contribution to grass roots badminton, particularly for juniors.

Bruce donated the trophy in 2008 and it has been awarded to the following coaches in previous years-  

2008       Lorraine Collins

2009       Chris Byerley

2010       David Fletcher

2011       Tony Willmott

2012       Terry Bagwell

2013       Neil Warwick

2014       Janice Byerley

2015       Zeyar Win

2016       Sean Colbert

2017       Vicky Mowlem

We thank Sean for his contribution and committment to badminton.